Mon-Sun: 07:00 - 6:00

Daily Taxicab Service (24 hours) Kindly Book in Advance


Entebbe International Airport - Kampala

Fly Emirates

UAE announced a ban on passenger flights from sixteen countries to curb the importation of new Covid-19 variants into the nation.

The list of these high-risk nations includes India. The other are Nigeria, Pakistan, Sierra Leone, Uganda, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, Zambia, Liberia, Namibia, Indonesia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, and the Democratic Republic of Congo.

The decision by the responsible authorities comes after some scenarios where travelers from countries like Uganda tested positive at the Dubai airports yet they own negative PCR tests done from their departure destinations.

UAE nationals are restricted from traveling to these countries except diplomats and those with medical emergencies.

Right now, entry permission for visitors from banned nations is available only for UAE citizens, diplomats, and residency visa holders. Private charter jets are allowed only to carry eight passengers.

These travel restrictions aren’t permanent. The government is monitoring the situation. Expect further updates and instructions at any time.

Airline companies like Etihad Airways and Emirates suspended their flights from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Uganda until July 31. The final word on resumption will appear after the stated date.

Travelers who connected through any of the countries listed above in the last 14 days are not allowed to travel to the United Arab Emirates.

Read more; Entebbe Airport intercepts 50 travelers with fake Covid-19 tests.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *